Viva la Famiglia: National Thank Your Mentor Day

“Every kid needs a mentor. Everybody needs a mentor.”

~Donovan Bailey

Today is National Thank Your Mentor Day and what better way to thank my mentor than here on Oh Lovely Lolo?

A mentor is simply defined as an advisor. When I think of who has advised me consistently throughout my life, one person comes to mind… my father! For those of you that truly know me, I know you are not surprised! He has helped me when I wanted advice and when I did not want it but he knew I needed it. I want to thank him for all that he has done for me. There is a reason D shares your middle name, love you!

Is there a mentor in your life that you want to show thanks to today? Here is a website that will help you find a way to do so. Let us all be thankful today for the people who have helped to shape us into the lovely ladies and charming gentlemen we are today.

This entry was posted in Charming Gentleman, Viva la Famiglia and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

